Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was very good. I made it exactly as written. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Could have skipped the tomatoes. I left my jalapeno at the grocery store apparently and had to sub chitpolte powder. Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I should first saute the onion, green pepper, jalapeno, diced tomato and garlic, then add the rice for a few minutes then add the chicken broth, bouillon cube, salt and pepper and cumin. Bring to a boil, cover, and reduce heat to low. Cook for 20 minutes or liquid is absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this rice, and added very little extra's other than some frozen corn, a bit of chopped celery.. Turned out excellent.. It's my go to rice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this and basically subbed the vegetables for 3 tablespoons of herdez red salsa, it was great and I agree w the other reviews, DONT LIFT THE LID WHILE ITS COOKING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was really good! Pretty mitch followed the recipe as written, with one minor adjustment. As others suggested, I sautéed my onions with the rice in the beginning. After that, no changes! Added all the ingredients, reduced to a simmer, and didn't peek. Very good! Husband said better than the restaurant! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I've made this many times over the last 7 years. It is the best and most flavorful recipe. Healthy veggies and good heat. God shined his light down upon the creator of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LordGary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious!!! Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this last night and we all really enjoyed it! I made it as written and although it was excellent, I might reserve the cilantro and mix it in just before serving, but if I forget it's no biggie, it'll be super yum either way. I used jasmine rice as it was the only white rice we had, and it was great. Has a great spicy kick to it. If I was served this in a restaurant I would go bananas for it so definitely double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States