Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
LOVED IT!!!! It's not completely like authentic mexican rice, but it's still very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Not sure if this is an authentic recipe or not but my husband and I loved the Mexican flare it did have!! The rice was not as fluffy as I desired, but that was my own fault. It was still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe - super easy to make! I added about a cup of shredded cheddar at the end, because I used this recipe as a base for Cheesy Mexican Rice, which I couldn't find a recipe for. It came out great - I would add just a little bit more liquid, as the rice was a touch dry, but overall, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Cash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Other than using olive oil instead of vegetable, I added a lil more cumin, I also had Rotel on hand so I used that instead of tomatoes and jalapeno pepper. It was YUMMY YUMMY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My guests all very much enjoyed this rice but I found it a bit bland. Could have used a bit more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Use your Pampered Chef rice cooker, it'll be perfect! Delicious! I doubled the recipe for a full pot. I didn't change a thing as far as ingredients. I heated the chicken broth in the rice cooker. I chopped all of my veggies in the mini chopper and sauteed in a frying pan. I pan fried the rice in oil until lightly browned. I added the veggies, rice and seasoning to the chicken broth. I cooked covered on high for 5 minutes, then on 50% power for 15 minutes. I let it sit for 10 minutes before opening the lid. It was perfect! (For simplicity, replace the "do-it-yourself" veggies with Fresh Salsa- the chopped veggie kind from the produce section. It'll work the same and save a lot of time and mess) Thanks for sharing Alanasmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This rice was a hit with both adults and children. I chose not to add too much jalapeño. The flavour was rich yet light. It was easy to prep but it does take some time to chop the ingredients. Let that not stop you from putting in the effort get ending up with a rice dish that will have people asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juan Carlos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medellín, Antioquia, Colombia
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was good, I did leave out the jalapeno since I'm not a fan of them but I left everything else the same. It was an easy dish and tasted good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My family and I really liked this recipe! I used some roasted, hot green chiles instead of the jalapeno, and an orange bell pepper instead of green because that's what I had on hand and it was great. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States