Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is great Mexican rice! I didn’t have a green pepper, but I did have a pretty good size jalapeno. I made 1/2 the recipe, but used the whole jalapeno and I used some chopped grape tomatoes that needed to be used up. I didn’t worry about seeding them. I made this early in the day and just re-heated it in the microwave just before serving. This paired perfectly with Ronaldo’s Beef Carnitas, also from this sight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the same way my mother-in-law makes her rice except she adds some tomato sauce and chicken and tomato bullion. Then uses the chicken breast tenderloins seasoned with cumin, salt, pepper, garlic salt on both sides. Use enough vegetable oil to lightly cover bottom of pan.Heat oil. Add chicken cook about 3 on each side. add small can of drained petite diced tomatoes 1/4 cup of tomatoe sauce, 1/4 cup water. cover and let simmer about 7 minutes turning once half-way through cooking time. stir sauce to mix flavor from the chicken. place chicken on top of rice and add some sauce from the pan over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was so simple to make and came out delicious! Agree with the other reviewers about adding the veggies and spices first, saute, and then add the broth and cover. Yum! Will make again and again - my fiance also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely the best Mexican rice ever, even my daughter liked it and she doesn't like Mexican restaurant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was delicious - and is going right into my recipe box. Sure to become a "go to" sidedish around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Let me just start by saying that I cannot cook toast without burning it. So, when I decided to take on this recipe, I had very low expectations for the end product. After reading other reviews, I decided to go for it. (Thanks a MILLION to the gal who said to leave the lid on and don't touch it! As I definitely would have) It was so easy and SO GOOD!! OMG- my husband loved it. My 2 little ones loved it as well- next time I will leave out the jalepenos so that they can eat more of it. There is hope for my cooking! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe! My husband said he liked it better than the rice served in the Mexican restaurant he frequents for lunches. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is very spicy, and the cilantro is the key to whole deal. Excellent rice. Some may prefer leaving out the jalepeno seeds and just include the pepper itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this the other night, it was delicious. I browned the rice really well like another reviewer suggested and I also added a packet of Sazon seasoning. I added the cilantro to the rice right before serving and I also added a half cup of frozen petite peas after the rice was cooked and just let them thaw in the hot rice. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I use this recipe often when making mexican dishes. It always turns out and is forgiving depending on what you have in your kitchen. I have decreased the onion, used red peppers, yellow peppers, canned jalepenos when necessary, and sometimes even canned tomatoes. This is my go-to mexican rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States