Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was delicious - and is going right into my recipe box. Sure to become a "go to" sidedish around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Let me just start by saying that I cannot cook toast without burning it. So, when I decided to take on this recipe, I had very low expectations for the end product. After reading other reviews, I decided to go for it. (Thanks a MILLION to the gal who said to leave the lid on and don't touch it! As I definitely would have) It was so easy and SO GOOD!! OMG- my husband loved it. My 2 little ones loved it as well- next time I will leave out the jalepenos so that they can eat more of it. There is hope for my cooking! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Excellent recipe! My husband said he liked it better than the rice served in the Mexican restaurant he frequents for lunches. A definite keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is very spicy, and the cilantro is the key to whole deal. Excellent rice. Some may prefer leaving out the jalepeno seeds and just include the pepper itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this the other night, it was delicious. I browned the rice really well like another reviewer suggested and I also added a packet of Sazon seasoning. I added the cilantro to the rice right before serving and I also added a half cup of frozen petite peas after the rice was cooked and just let them thaw in the hot rice. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I use this recipe often when making mexican dishes. It always turns out and is forgiving depending on what you have in your kitchen. I have decreased the onion, used red peppers, yellow peppers, canned jalepenos when necessary, and sometimes even canned tomatoes. This is my go-to mexican rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A little time consuming to make, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. We made no changes except added a little more water as it simmered. I made this with the Chicken Chimichanga from this site and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcar95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even though I'm Latina, I wasn't raised in a home that cooked Mexican or Spanish food. My husband however, did and said that this rice was worth calling, "Mexican." I do use a small can of chopped up mexican veggies instead of using the fresh bell peppers, jalapenos, and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaris1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Just the recipe I have been looking for!!! I omitted the jalepeno and cumin bc if it has too much spice my little one wouldn't eat it I know it would be perfect with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States