Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A little time consuming to make, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was absolutely delicious. We made no changes except added a little more water as it simmered. I made this with the Chicken Chimichanga from this site and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alcar95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Even though I'm Latina, I wasn't raised in a home that cooked Mexican or Spanish food. My husband however, did and said that this rice was worth calling, "Mexican." I do use a small can of chopped up mexican veggies instead of using the fresh bell peppers, jalapenos, and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaris1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Just the recipe I have been looking for!!! I omitted the jalepeno and cumin bc if it has too much spice my little one wouldn't eat it I know it would be perfect with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe is fantastic just the way it is. Quick and easy. The only change I made was to skip the cilantro because I don't like the taste. Garnished with a bit of lime. Perfect! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Fabulous flavors!! Isn't orange like in popular Mexican restaurant so guests know it isn't out of a box!! Son rates and tracks foods and has been doing it since he was 6 (now 22). This rice went straight to the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I absolutely DISLIKE spanish rice with all the tomato in it. I've had mexican rice dishes at restaurants that I really enjoyed. So, I searched for a recipe that sounded similar. Well believe me, this one is quite awesome! It's got an excellent flavor and is quite easy to make. Try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
No bland rice here! Great flavor, even without the bell pepper and jalapeno. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Loved this! I left out the bell pepper, to suit our taste and I substituted 1 can of tomato sauce for the tomatoes because my family does not like chunks of tomato in hot foods. I thought the amount of liquid wasn't quite enough so I made sure that between the broth and tomato sauce I had 2 cups of liquid for my 1 cup of rice. The only thing that I will do different is reduce the cilantro to 1/8 cup. Once the rice was cooked I let it sit an additional 5 minutes and then right before serving I added the cilantro. The rice was fluffy and did not stick together at all. We will be having this again and again. Thank you Alanasmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Our "Go-to" recipe for Mexican Rice. Be sure to dissolve the bouillon completely or you will have a not-so-nice surprise at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States