Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Made this tonight. It was big hit here. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Yum! I have now made this twice, and it came out beautifully both times! The second time I used a poblano pepper instead of jalepeno, because my wimpy taste buds cannot take the heat. The only other change I made was using brown rice, and therefore increased the broth to 2 cups, and increased cooking time to 37 minutes. Awesome texture, awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this for Cinco de Mayo and it was the best Mexican rice I've ever eaten. I halved the recipe but kept the garlic amount the same. Instead of a plain tomato and jalepeno, I used 1 well-drained can of hot, petite diced tomatoes with green chilies. Next time I'll dice the onions and bell peppers the same size as the petite tomatoes instead of finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very flavorful. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We love this! I saute the onion and pepper with the rice. As recommended by others, instead of the tomato I use a can of petite diced tomatoes with the juice. It is never dry and has great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Chiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very good - easy to make since I had everything on hand. Made it to go with Margarita Beef Skewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Oh my Gosh! I can't even begin to say how much I love this rice! I've made it a few times now and will be making it forever. It is truly a delicious dish filled with so much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this without the chicken bouillon to decrease the amount of salt. I really like this recipe because it uses fresh ingredients and is very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
not so good, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing! I did it as is, minus the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States