Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Perfect flavor with a bit of heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alley
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My family rated a solid 4 stars. Way too spicy/hot for us though! Next time will use only 1/2 of a jalepeno. Served with Lime Chicken Soft Tacos and Strawberry Avocado Salad from Allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
wow thankyou! yummy and a great way to sneak more health into dinner!:P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
So far this is the best mexican rice recipe I've come across. Great flavor and you can adjust the seasonings very easily to your specific tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made exactly (except did not have any green pepper) and loved it! The fresh cilantro is wonderful and it is such a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wonderful and delicious!!!! Great recipe and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFonseca2188

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Awesome!! Loved it. Tasted like the rice from my favorite Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have been looking for the perfect mexican rice and this is definately it. My family loved it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a good recipe and compliments any mexican dish. I made this rice with homemake chicken enchaladas with red chili sause for our Sunday night dinner, and My son is somewhat picky, when it comes to rice, but he ate every bit of it. I will definately use this recipe over spanish rice any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is great Mexican rice! I didn’t have a green pepper, but I did have a pretty good size jalapeno. I made 1/2 the recipe, but used the whole jalapeno and I used some chopped grape tomatoes that needed to be used up. I didn’t worry about seeding them. I made this early in the day and just re-heated it in the microwave just before serving. This paired perfectly with Ronaldo’s Beef Carnitas, also from this sight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States