Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Phenomenal!! I made this for my wife and I tonight and she was blown away! The richness, texture and taste of this rice is simply amazing with any mexican style dinner. Packs a little punch with some serious class. Bravo. I did add the veggies with the rice to satay down earlier, but other than that it was the original recipe to the T. Thanks a million for the recipe. You crushed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This rice is excellent! I made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it! It has amazing flavor! I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I thought this was really good. No, it's not super authentic but that doesn't mean it wasn't tasty! It did need two cups of broth instead of 1.5 (as christina b said you need twice as much liquid as rice...) but otherwise I made this as written and the flavors were very nice. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I should have made sure I had cumin, but I didn't! And my stock was frozen! So I used water and turmeric, believe it or not, and the rice had a beautiful color and delicious flavor. I sauteed the veggies for a few minutes after browning the rice, then added the liquid. It was good with my substitutions so I imagine it will be really great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I normally have an aversion to Mexican rice, preferring Spanish rice. I gave this rice a try because I wanted to serve an authentically Mexican dinner one night. Everyone liked it, including me. I have to admit, though, I still prefer Spanish rice; but that's just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This is a no fail recipe. I've been making it for years. I follow the directions to the letter and it turns out perfect every time. The combination of flavors and seasonings give it a wonderful authentic Mexican taste. I'm not a huge rice fan, but I can't get enough of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was really good. I didn't have a fresh tomato so I added half a can of drained diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is AMAZING rice! We had it with fajitas and guacamole! Since corn is in season, and extremely cheap in the grocery stores, I cut off the kernals of 2 cobs and added them in with the other veggies. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Tasty and colorful side to a Mexican dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Was fantastic! I left out green pepper- we don't care for the flavor, & added the cilantro at the end of cooking. Was great! Will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States