Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Don't try to make it hot. It is plenty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Minutegirl
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very good and easy! I added a bit of red bell pepper for more color and used vegetable bouillon instead of chicken. Yummy!! Way better than Mexican rice seasoning packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
The birthday girl requested Mexican food for her celebratory lunch, so I went looking for a highly reviewed recipe. Everyone at the table thought this recipe was good. It certainly is colorful. I thought it was OK ... but I wouldn't make it again because I really didn't think it was anything special. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Add some lime, and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is fantastic...did not change a thing. Everyone I've made it for loves it and never is even one grain of rice left. I personally like this recipe because it does not have a heavy tomato flavor. You can taste the veggies and seasonings just perfectly and the mild heat from the jalapeno is perfect. I make this to go along with all the Mexican meals I make....and there are a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I've made this rice several times now, and it's absolutely delicious. I'm not even a rice lover, especially white rice, but there is so much flavor in this recipe that I end up eating several servings of it in one sitting. Excellent leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
They are really spicy...I like it!! Served with Mexican Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiayia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
AMAZING RICE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This rice is great. Really spicy, too! I'm not sure that toasting the rice first really makes a huge difference, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Phenomenal!! I made this for my wife and I tonight and she was blown away! The richness, texture and taste of this rice is simply amazing with any mexican style dinner. Packs a little punch with some serious class. Bravo. I did add the veggies with the rice to satay down earlier, but other than that it was the original recipe to the T. Thanks a million for the recipe. You crushed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States