Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious. Flavor is subtle, not overwhelming. Perfect side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is a great recipe with our without changes. I made a few.....I used one whole pablano pepper instead of the bell pepper and jalapeno. I used one can of petite diced tomatoes, drained in place of the fresh tomato. I used two garlic cloves, chopped fine. As with other reviewers, I also sauteed my rice, onion and pepper for a few minutes before adding garlic and remaining ingredients, adding cilantro after rice rested. Will definately fix this for my family again. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
my son and boyfriend just loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was good. I used less cilantro than recommended because I'm not fond of that flavor when it is overly strong. I also added the juice of 1/2 a lime, as others suggested. Next time I would use a whole fresh lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
We really liked this recipe. Very easy to make and seemed authentic to me but then again I am not Mexican. Will certainly make this again. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Best mexican rice recipe I've tried! The only change I made was using canned tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh ones. Served with chicken enchiladas. Have a couple leftover enchiladas but the rice is gone! I'll be making this again very soon. Thanks!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We loved this rice. It had a great flavor and was very easy and I think this may have been the first time my rice didn't stick together! :) Served with Chef John's Shortcut Green Enchiladas - also easy and delicious - with some homemade guacamole. After trying several rice recipes, I'll keep this one as my go-to mexican rice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious. Made it as a side dish for Cinco de Mayo. I only changed one thing and that was to subsitute red pepper for the green as my company didn't like green pepper. Thanks for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Great recipe. I made the mistake of thinking broth alone would pack enough flavor, next time I will absolutely add the flavor cube. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States