Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great! This isn't the red rice you sometimes see in Tex-mex joints, it's the, uh, non-red rice you sometimes see in restaurants that are more Mex, less Tex. But every restaurant has its own rice, so why waste time arguing about authenticity? It's good, flavorful and mild (I left out the jalapeño; small child) and a great foil to whatever you're serving. Will definitely make this one again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe. My hostess wouldn't let me take the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I like the change in this rice. I usually make mine the traditional Mexican way (how my mom taught me) but I have to say this is a nice twist. I enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
AWESUM!! Just browsing this site for what to do with leftover taco meat & stumbled across this recipe. I made as is & added warmed-up taco meat at the end! Yummy for a cold winter's night! Will make again & may try adding shredded colby-jack cheese as I'm a fiend about the cheese! Thanks for a simple, delicious recipe that doesn't use any canned ingredients - just fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I add 1 to 2 tsps. chili powder and it is delicious! As good (or better) than some restaurants. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I tried many different Mexican rices and this was my favorite. Many compliments from family too.Skipped the jalepeno but added half can of tomatoes and chiles. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This may be one of the best and most authentic things I've ever made! Actually, my 12 year old made most of it while I assembled enchiladas. It was easy and the flavor is amazing! I didn't use jalapeños since I didn't have them, but everything else was perfect!!! You'll never want to eat that boxed mexican rice again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Amazing my husband said its great he loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was really good! I did not have cilantro and had to substitute parsley. I think it would have been even better if I had cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried a bunch of Mexican Rice recipes, and this is the one that my family unanimously loves the best. I will be using it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States