Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is AMAZING rice! We had it with fajitas and guacamole! Since corn is in season, and extremely cheap in the grocery stores, I cut off the kernals of 2 cobs and added them in with the other veggies. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Tasty and colorful side to a Mexican dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Was fantastic! I left out green pepper- we don't care for the flavor, & added the cilantro at the end of cooking. Was great! Will make this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Great recipe. Subbed 1 can Ro-Tel Diced Tomatoes w/ Habaneros for the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This rice was awesome! I took the advice of christina b and browned the rice with the onion and garlic. I had homemade chicken broth (which I did about 2 1/2 cups) and garden tomatoes. Mmmmmmmm. I might add some chili powder and peas next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I really like the flavor of this rice, but it was rather spicy (even after I had seeded most of the jalapeno in it). I doubled the recipe, and added a teaspoon of chicken base to it (because I had no bouillon cubes), but also added too much cumin toward the end of cooking it. My two-year-old spit it out, and said "spicy" for the first time in her life. I think next time, I will fully seed the jalapenos and stick to the measurement of cumin shown in the recipe (or less). If it was not so much work, it probably would not taste so good that I went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I'm married to a very spoiled Latin man. I did not grow up cooking mexican food as I am as white as a girl can get! BUT this recipe is so easy to follow and he even says this is the BEST rice he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Easy and delicious! I'm cooking challenged, so the fact that I was able to make this says something. I'm super lazy, so I used a can of rotelle rather than seed a tomato and chop a jalapeno. This was easy, yummy and spicy. I added fresh cilantro at the end and it was wonderful. Next time I'll double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Wanda Espy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This rice was amazing! I made it according to the recipe and it was perfect. I little spicy for my taste but was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is the best Mexican rice I have ever had. I replace the bell pepper with canned green chilies. This is restaurant quality rice, but I've never had any this good in a restaurant! Salt sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States