Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made exactly (except did not have any green pepper) and loved it! The fresh cilantro is wonderful and it is such a quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Wonderful and delicious!!!! Great recipe and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFonseca2188

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosenberg, Texas, USA
Living In: Needville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Awesome!! Loved it. Tasted like the rice from my favorite Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I have been looking for the perfect mexican rice and this is definately it. My family loved it and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is a good recipe and compliments any mexican dish. I made this rice with homemake chicken enchaladas with red chili sause for our Sunday night dinner, and My son is somewhat picky, when it comes to rice, but he ate every bit of it. I will definately use this recipe over spanish rice any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is great Mexican rice! I didn’t have a green pepper, but I did have a pretty good size jalapeno. I made 1/2 the recipe, but used the whole jalapeno and I used some chopped grape tomatoes that needed to be used up. I didn’t worry about seeding them. I made this early in the day and just re-heated it in the microwave just before serving. This paired perfectly with Ronaldo’s Beef Carnitas, also from this sight. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is the same way my mother-in-law makes her rice except she adds some tomato sauce and chicken and tomato bullion. Then uses the chicken breast tenderloins seasoned with cumin, salt, pepper, garlic salt on both sides. Use enough vegetable oil to lightly cover bottom of pan.Heat oil. Add chicken cook about 3 on each side. add small can of drained petite diced tomatoes 1/4 cup of tomatoe sauce, 1/4 cup water. cover and let simmer about 7 minutes turning once half-way through cooking time. stir sauce to mix flavor from the chicken. place chicken on top of rice and add some sauce from the pan over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was so simple to make and came out delicious! Agree with the other reviewers about adding the veggies and spices first, saute, and then add the broth and cover. Yum! Will make again and again - my fiance also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absolutely the best Mexican rice ever, even my daughter liked it and she doesn't like Mexican restaurant rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was delicious - and is going right into my recipe box. Sure to become a "go to" sidedish around my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PieKid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States