Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made the recipe exactly! Great flavor and looks great. The only reference I have is to rice served in a Mexican RESTURANT and I normally ask for a substitution because it is so bland. This is 100 times better and I am sure my family will love it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Fantastic! I browned the onion along with the rice and upped the cumin by 1/4 tsp. Will probably use a can of diced tomatoes (drained) when tomatoes are out of season. Served with spicy fish tacos and black beans for a great Mexican dinner at home. Also great with the Slow Cooker Carnitas and refried beans. Thanks, AlanasMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really tasty! I made mine into a full one-pot supper by adding a couple pieces of pre-cooked chicken breast and some black beans when it was done cooking. I didn't have any fresh cilantro or jalapeno peppers, so I improvised with basil and parsley (I know it's not the same...) and a few chopped, pickled jalapeno rings. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Served this last night for a taco party for 8 adults. The rice was delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments on this dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I omitted the jalapenos so that my toddler would eat it, and it was still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was really good. I left out the jalapeno and tomato and substituted a can of rotel drained into my chicken broth. I then added enough water to make it 2 cups of liquid. Diced up the garlic. Sauteed the veggies in the oil for a few minutes, added rice and sauteed that for a few minutes. Added spices (including 1/4 teaspoon of salt) and garlic and sauteed for a minute then added rest of the ingredients (except cilantro) brought to a boil, covered and simmered for 20 minutes. Stirred in cilantro and a tablespoon of butter, recovered and let it sit for 5 minutes. Perfect rice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The only deviation from the recipe was I omitted the green pepper. It was excellent. I paired this with Enchiladas Suizas also found on this site and well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I left out the bell pepper (we aren't fans of bell peppers) and the jalapeno peppers (5 kids who don't like hot food). My 8 year old daughter loved this which is really saying something since she NEVER eats rice. For a Mexican dish, it tasted better than anything I've had in a restaurant. I just don't really care for Mexican food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I don't know authentic Mexican rice but what I do know is we really liked the flavors of this rice dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States