Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this today with two adjustments. First, I used 1 1/3 cups rice as I was concerned there would be a soupy tomato sauce consistency and used a full tsp. of cumin. It turned out just perfect. We all loved the texture and flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzacake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe. Beats all the other rice recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The texture was great. But the flavor was only so-so. Not bad, but not what I get at a local Mexican Restaurant. It was a little too salty and tasted too much like a taco seasoning packet. I may try again with less cumin and maybe fresh garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesstemple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Best mexican rice recipe! Delicious and easy to make with ingredients I already had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this Mexican rice recipe. And with just a few minor additions I would give it five stars. The first time I made it I liked it quite a bit but I felt it needed more texture. So I increased the onion to slightly more than 1/3 of a cup, and I add one rib of small-diced celery at the same time as the onion. (I also use just less than 1/4 t. of cumin, but that's because of personal taste). And with five minutes to go, I add tomatos (2 Roma tomatoes, cored and diced). Adding the celery and the tomato gives it more visual appeal and also a little more texture, but doesn't really change the taste. I think this is such a great base recipe that can be altered to accommodate anyone's personal tastes. I love that the end product looks restaurant-quality, but it doesn't much effort to achieve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Thought this was easy & yummy! I made with crispy fish tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Brusich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family loves this restaurant style side dish. Compliments main mexican dinners nicely and I usually find someone having just the rice as a snack the next day if there happens to be left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is now a permanent fixture in my recipe book. I have made it numerous times and received tons compliments. No alterations needed! Oh wait I do garnish with cilantro & green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this. It is so easy and very good.... made with Salsa Chicken by Faye.....great food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States