Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
omg this was SO delicious! i took Valerie's Kitchen's advice about using Taco Seasoning I from here in place of the garlic salt and cumin. bf said it was just as good if not better than his ex's mom's mexican rice and that's saying a lot bc she's from mexico and is an awesome cook according to him.. ty so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Very good, simple, unassuming side dish. Perfect complement to a strongly flavored main course. I added a little green pepper, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
ok, but nothing great. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Best Fried Rice I have ever had. I use 2-3 minced garlic cloves & regular salt because I don't have garlic salt. After I stir in tomato sauce; I transfer the mixture into a rice cooker add a cup of mixed frozen vegetables and chicken broth, stir and walk away. This makes it even easier. This is a popular re-occurring dish in my house. It's great to take to a pot-lock as my friends always ask me to bring it. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
easy and simple! kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harperhabitat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this rice today for the first time. I didn't stir as "constantly" as I should have and I think the cumin got a bit too toasty. My family thought it was great. I did double the recipe. Next time I will decrease the oil- maybe using coconut oil. I might use a little more chicken broth. The recipe is fine as written- just some thoughts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It was ok, but nothing special. Not really worth the extra work, needs more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was terrific we had a Vegetarian Mexican dinner and this was the star! Made it exactly as the recipe called for and will keep this as my go to Mexican rice no more boxed Mexican rice for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Pooler, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Excellent and authentic. I live in New Mexico, so I couldn't help but add 1/3 c. chopped, roasted green chile with the onions. Otherwise, I followed recipe exactly. This is the Mexican rice we will eat from now on. Better than take out from our favorite local restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States