Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
The texture was great. But the flavor was only so-so. Not bad, but not what I get at a local Mexican Restaurant. It was a little too salty and tasted too much like a taco seasoning packet. I may try again with less cumin and maybe fresh garlic instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesstemple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Best mexican rice recipe! Delicious and easy to make with ingredients I already had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love this Mexican rice recipe. And with just a few minor additions I would give it five stars. The first time I made it I liked it quite a bit but I felt it needed more texture. So I increased the onion to slightly more than 1/3 of a cup, and I add one rib of small-diced celery at the same time as the onion. (I also use just less than 1/4 t. of cumin, but that's because of personal taste). And with five minutes to go, I add tomatos (2 Roma tomatoes, cored and diced). Adding the celery and the tomato gives it more visual appeal and also a little more texture, but doesn't really change the taste. I think this is such a great base recipe that can be altered to accommodate anyone's personal tastes. I love that the end product looks restaurant-quality, but it doesn't much effort to achieve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Kansas, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Thought this was easy & yummy! I made with crispy fish tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally Brusich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
My family loves this restaurant style side dish. Compliments main mexican dinners nicely and I usually find someone having just the rice as a snack the next day if there happens to be left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This recipe is now a permanent fixture in my recipe book. I have made it numerous times and received tons compliments. No alterations needed! Oh wait I do garnish with cilantro & green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I love this. It is so easy and very good.... made with Salsa Chicken by Faye.....great food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Easy and DEELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States