Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
LOVE this recipe!!! I like to substitute 1 tablespoon of minced garlic in lieu of the garlic salt (and add salt to taste). I also add more onion, chop in some cilantro and, depending on my mood, will add some corn and/or black beans. YUM!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMegan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
My filt is very picky when it comes to Mexican rice...this has become a favorite in my household!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I like that this recipe keeps it uncomplicated. I used butter rather than oil, and I used a red onion since that's what I had on hand. If I use this recipe again I'll stick with the oil and use a yellow onion. I'd also omit the cumin, and use minced garlic rather than garlic salt. I think that would keep it a bit lighter, like I prefer for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Easy recipe, i added some taco seasoning to it and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice this week. I had a Mexican dinner party and everyone raved about it, including my very picky children! Will definitely add this to my favorites! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is a pretty good basic Mexican rice recipe. I have tried many and haven't found any that were right or that my kids would eat but we all enjoyed this rice. I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! My folks loved this. Definitely going to make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe is perfect!! I didn't have garlic salt so I used about 1/2 tea regular salt and about 1/2 tea garlic powder… Came out great. It tasted exactly how it does at my favorite authentic Mexican restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molina411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This mexican rice is authentic! I use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, add poblano peppers- chopped- to the rice when it's cooking, and add a 1/2 tsp or so of chili powder, and this is awesome! I also just use a whole 8 oz. can of tomato sauce, use chicken boillioun instead of chicken broth and cook it a few minutes more- it is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States