Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I rate this a 5 stars. I loved this rice dish. I made a couple slight changes. I used 1/4 cup of pineapple chipotle salsa and used only a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce... I also diced a medium tomato and added it to the sauce right after I added the stock to the rice. Everyone loved it. Served it as a side dish with Chili Releno casserole from All recipes. Together they were Scrumptious~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The only way I will make rice now. Everyone in my family loves it. The only change I make is adding a bit of homeade taco seasoning to it. It's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Followed exactly. Fyi: Rice Browns but does not puff. Comes out perfect every single time. Have not had a bad batch yet and have been making for a year now following the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made incredible tasting Mexican rice. It also tasted and looked like what I get in restaurants. This is going to be my go to side of rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used garlic and onion powder instead of garlic salt. If you are from San Diego and miss the taco shop rice, 1/2 a cup of tomato sauce is too much and the rice turns out too red. use a little less and it will turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnie Langford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Oh my goodness! This is a GREAT recipe! I tried it once without changing anything and it was alright, tasted... tomatoey. The next time I made it I added 1/2 a teaspoon of tumeric and instead of plain tomato sauce, I used a small can of El Pato, which a friend suggested. After that, it was amazing! Better than anything I've ever had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe today to place inside some chicken burritos. I did add a little more Cumin, just because we love the flavor! Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wonderful. Throw in some protein and this is a meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
such a great recipe!! Tastes exactly like the rice I love from the mexican restaurant. I replaced the chicken broth with vegetable broth to make it vegan, and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Van Patten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My family loved this rice. I made it as written only adding a teaspoon of taco seasoning. Next time I made add a few vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States