Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I rate this a 5 stars. I loved this rice dish. I made a couple slight changes. I used 1/4 cup of pineapple chipotle salsa and used only a 1/4 cup of tomato sauce... I also diced a medium tomato and added it to the sauce right after I added the stock to the rice. Everyone loved it. Served it as a side dish with Chili Releno casserole from All recipes. Together they were Scrumptious~~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
The only way I will make rice now. Everyone in my family loves it. The only change I make is adding a bit of homeade taco seasoning to it. It's easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorena Torres

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Followed exactly. Fyi: Rice Browns but does not puff. Comes out perfect every single time. Have not had a bad batch yet and have been making for a year now following the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made incredible tasting Mexican rice. It also tasted and looked like what I get in restaurants. This is going to be my go to side of rice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I used garlic and onion powder instead of garlic salt. If you are from San Diego and miss the taco shop rice, 1/2 a cup of tomato sauce is too much and the rice turns out too red. use a little less and it will turn out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnie Langford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Oh my goodness! This is a GREAT recipe! I tried it once without changing anything and it was alright, tasted... tomatoey. The next time I made it I added 1/2 a teaspoon of tumeric and instead of plain tomato sauce, I used a small can of El Pato, which a friend suggested. After that, it was amazing! Better than anything I've ever had in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe today to place inside some chicken burritos. I did add a little more Cumin, just because we love the flavor! Very good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Wonderful. Throw in some protein and this is a meal by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
such a great recipe!! Tastes exactly like the rice I love from the mexican restaurant. I replaced the chicken broth with vegetable broth to make it vegan, and it turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Van Patten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My family loved this rice. I made it as written only adding a teaspoon of taco seasoning. Next time I made add a few vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States