Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I didn't like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Its PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used half veg oil and half butter to sautee onion first then added rice to get that toasted rice flavor. I then followed other reviewer suggestion of using Taco Seasoning recipe from this site and added about a T and a half, then added 2 C of beef broth only because that's what I had opened already. Instead of tomato sauce I used diced tomatoes flavored with green chilis. It came out scrumptious but then again I kinda freestyle the whole recipe lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I made according to directions adding 1/2 salsa instead of tomato sauce plus a liberal sprinkle of taco seasoning. I served this as a side dish to the Salsa Chicken found on this site. My hubby thought he was in heaven! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious, flavorful rice. I cooked onions, rice and garlic together, then added spices, tomato sauce and chicken broth and set heat at lowest setting for 25 minutes. I let it cool for 15 minutes before fluffing with a spoon. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I found this recipe after becoming bored with the per packaged versions of Mexican rice or Spanish rice. Plus I always seem to have these ingredients on hand. I love this recipe because it easy, fast and always delicious. I halved the recipe to make just enough for two gigantic pillow beef burrito for my bf and I. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This mexican rice recipe is the best and is insanely easy and fun to make! My teenaged son made it (with a little guidance from me). Allow me to pass along one suggestion that I followed from another reviewer - use the homemade 'Taco Seasoning I' from this site as your spice. I used about 1 1/2 t. instead of the garlic salt and cumin. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
i have tried 3 mexican type rice recipes on this site and this is the one I like best. It was very easy, but I have to admit i didn't have garlic salt so used garlic powder and salt. still was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
A good start, but this needs more spices. Follow this recipe, but let your imagination go, garlic, more chili powder, cayenne, enchilada sauce etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
We had to keep adding rice and cooked it at least twice as long, but it was delicious! Even the texture was just like our favorite Mexican restaurant (Chapallas Family Restaurant). Next time we'll cut the dry rice in half because it was huge and this will take care of the dryness factor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,810) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States