Mexican Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good flavourful recipe - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Easy Mexican restaurant style rice. Made it twice: once as directed, once I used black bean and corn salsa in place of tomato sauce. Easy to scale up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby Asteak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
May want to add a little more tomato sauce and onion. Overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Our go-to rice for Mexican meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this as core recipe for making twenty five servings of Spanish rice for our Silver Anniversary dinner. This rice was first to vanish. I also used taco seasoning from this site too as many others. Cumin is not enough. Also I had on hand and used crushed tomatoes instead of tomato sauce. I added green onion, green sweet peppers, and jalapeños at the end. I had 2 cups of left over Mark’s Chili con carne I also added. The hot peppered chili made this rice have a hot bite! This is a great start recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Authentic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
The last time we had tacos for dinner my husband insisted we have Mexican rice with it. So in a pinch I went out and bought the packaged stuff. It was so gross that I vowed that I would NEVER again buy that stuff! I am still having bad dreams about it ;) So, I set out to find a quick and easy recipe and came across this one. I made a few subs: chopped some fresh garlic and added it with the onion. Used about 2 tsp. taco seasoning instead of the cumin and salt, and subbed veggie broth since we are vegan. It was really good! Hubs kept commenting on how good the rice was. I even got my little ones to try(which is a huge feat!) This one's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is the best I've tried so far. After trying it as written, which was really good, I've made a few changes. Instead of tomato sauce I use enchilada sauce and I also add 1/2 tsp of chili powder and a pinch or two of red pepper or flakes. And my family don't like onions so I just use powder in place of it. On occasion I have sub chicken broth for beef. Its so good either way and the original way. U can't go wrong with this recipe in my opinion. I've made it over 30 times soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Rice turned out really good. I did use a little more cumin but other than that I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Easy and delicious -- the only thing that stopped me from giving it 5 stars is that I think it's a little oily. I doubled the recipe and fortunately did not use the website adjustment because it said to use 1/4 cup + 2 T oil. When I made it, I used 1/4 cup oil. I think next time I make this I'll use about half the amount of oil + a pat of butter. Also, smells wonderful while it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,823) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States