Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
Very easy, you can leave out the tomatoes or add canned corn....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annelisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This rice was GREAT!! I will make this again for sure! Husband thought it tasted just like our favorite mexican restaurant's rice. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Excellent rice! It has just the right amount of seasoning. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
We liked this recipe a lot. It had the spices but still pretty mellow. The second time we made it we added one fresh chopped tomato instead of the canned. It's easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
This rice is the perfect mexican rice. Th flavors are perfect and it is also very pretty in color. Thank you for this recepie I have been looking for the perfect Mexican rice and have now found it. I have made this at least 5 times and everyone always comments on the flavorand could not be easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This recipe is quick and easy. I substituted Rotel for the diced tomatoes. Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
i added corn to this recipe which gave the rice a sweet flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
this mexican rice is excellant. very tasty and easy to make. I added some whole kernel corn for some sweetness. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This is much easier and less expensive than my usual recipe. My husband even commmented that it was really good and asked if it was a box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Wow, I thought this was best Mexican Rice ever. I used the Rotel tomato with green chilis and added some extra green chilis to spice it up. This is definitley a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States