Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Used 1/3 cup salsa instead of tomatoes and a chicken boullion cube for flavoring. Otherwise followed the recipe and we really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This ended up to be a very tasty side dish - but I can't give a 5 for the recipe because I changed the proportions and ingredients. I only used 1/2 cup rice and added an entire 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes (liquid included) then adjusted the amount of water to total about 1 1/4 cups liquid. I made this to serve with Fish Tacos so wanted something with a bit more kick. I made this the night before, and when I reheated I added some picante sauce and some chicken granules for even a little more spice and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was very tasty but my rice never seemed to cook all the way though leaving it underdone. I just added a hint more water the second time around and it was fine. It had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
This rice was ok, not great. I think it needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is now going to become part of my normal rice dishes... So easy and so good. I also used a can of rotel but I doubled the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My Family asks for this at least twice a week!!!! It's a new staple in our weekly recipe for mexican night!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGHAN21
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good - I added taco seasoning like it was suggested by previous reviews. I wanted this to be a one pot meal so I added left over chicken that I shredded,some peeled whole tomatoes, sweet corn, and red kidney beans and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe!! Just the right amount of liquid so that it is not mushy. I used 3oz of rotel tomatoes instead of what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
yeah, this is pretty much delicious. i use short grain instead of long grain rice, and it fluffs up perfectly in twenty minutes. also, like many other people, i've used the rotel tomato/chile mix as well as diced tomatoes, and instead of water, i use chicken broth. mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spadooky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States