Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Just OK, nothing special. Was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really easy and good. I doubled the recipe, using onion powder instead of onion (I didn't have one). I used brown jasmine rice (the only kind I had) so it took about 35 minutes to cook. It would be really good with corn thrown in too (I had corn on the side this time). I served it with shrimp tacos, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was good, but I made some changes. I added corn and used chicken broth in place of the water. I also left out the onion because I realized at the last minute I didn't have one. All in all, I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This recipe is delicious! You have to use chicken stock instead of water, as it gives it even more flavor! Other than that, I made it as is. It's really easy too! I DEFINITELY would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I will add less tomatoes next time but otherwise, it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Really good. I added 1/2 clove of garlic to the onions and a couple of teaspoons of chopped green chiles to the tomatoes. I also used chicken broth instead of water. i would have used rotel instead, but i was out. also, after the rice completed cooking i added a handful of frozen corn then put the lid back on for a few minutes. the corn heated up and retained it's texture. I served this with a mexican style steak and it was really good. this will become a go-to on fajita nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was very good and pretty easy. I used brown rice and a fresh tomato, since I didn't have any canned, and it worked beautifully. The spice level is mild, but satisfying, although I think it could use a little more salt. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Very very good. It was quite easy to prepare too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pima, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I'd definitely make this again, but would probably add some taco seasoning to give it a bit more flavor. I also added a bit of salsa to it while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIPERDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Super easy to make and very yummy. Used Rotel like suggested in place of the regular diced tomatoes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States