Mexican Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
No so good, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Super easy and super delicious!! I never thought I could make mexican rice myself. This proved me wrong. I did use chicken broth instead of water. So, I omitted the salt. I make it at least 3 times a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I was hoping this would be a good way to spice up rice. It smelled good cooking, but it tasted really bland. The spices gave the rice a nice color, but no flavor at all... I'm not making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Just OK, nothing special. Was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was really easy and good. I doubled the recipe, using onion powder instead of onion (I didn't have one). I used brown jasmine rice (the only kind I had) so it took about 35 minutes to cook. It would be really good with corn thrown in too (I had corn on the side this time). I served it with shrimp tacos, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was good, but I made some changes. I added corn and used chicken broth in place of the water. I also left out the onion because I realized at the last minute I didn't have one. All in all, I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This recipe is delicious! You have to use chicken stock instead of water, as it gives it even more flavor! Other than that, I made it as is. It's really easy too! I DEFINITELY would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
I will add less tomatoes next time but otherwise, it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Boop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Really good. I added 1/2 clove of garlic to the onions and a couple of teaspoons of chopped green chiles to the tomatoes. I also used chicken broth instead of water. i would have used rotel instead, but i was out. also, after the rice completed cooking i added a handful of frozen corn then put the lid back on for a few minutes. the corn heated up and retained it's texture. I served this with a mexican style steak and it was really good. this will become a go-to on fajita nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was very good and pretty easy. I used brown rice and a fresh tomato, since I didn't have any canned, and it worked beautifully. The spice level is mild, but satisfying, although I think it could use a little more salt. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States