Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
Very good recipe-I'll neve go back to the boxed stuff again. This is a meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
The mexican rice was okay. I toned down the veggies and spices so that my kids would eat it and there was still a lot of flavor and kick. I served it in flour tortillas with sour cream and sliced avacados. I'm sure I'll make it again when we need something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennette Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Wow, this is one tasty recipe. My whole family loved it. Very good with a dab of sour cream and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Great recipe! This recipe makes a very flavorful and satisfying entree. I prepared this dish exactly as written and served it with Homesteader Corn Bread on the side (recipe in the bread section). Husband and son also REALLY enjoyed this. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
A great start; need to adjust the spices for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
This was excellent for a weeknight so easy. I made a pan of refried beans and made burritos for my son and husband they loved it! all i did was use about 3 cloves of garlic in the sause and alitte more water for cooking the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
My family thought this was very good. We put it in flour tortillas. I followed everything on the recipe, except I used a can of corn, which did just fine. Will make it again! (When I do, I may use instant rice.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Very good, amendable recipe - I used regular brown rice, just increased the cooking time. I also added 1 can pureed kidney beans to stretch the recipe - gave it a very creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Perfect. Tasted great, easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Excellent recipe! I added in some black beans and omitted the cheese. Served in tortillas like a burrito and they were gobbled up. Make sure you use a HUGE pot as this makes a lot - more than 6 servings for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States