Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this rice! I have made it as a side dish and also used it in stuffed peppers. It is so versatile. I did leave out the cilantro just because it isn't my favorite and added black beans when doing the peppers. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this for dinner last night but subbing left over chicken and chicken broth for beef. it was so good. everyone loved it even my kids.and to find something all 4 kids like is a challenge. I served them in wraps with cheese, lettuce and sour cream. will make again. the only problem I had was that I had to cook longer because the rice was not done in 25 min. next time I will either use minute rice or pre cook the rice a little first. all and all a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I rate it about a 4.5 and only because the rice was not as done as I had wished. I followed directions and did not change anything except not adding corn. (oh I may have added an extra 1/2t of chili powder). Very flavorful. Loved by everyone and plates were completely clean! (not any left at all on plates). I decided to only top individual plates with cheese, as my daughter is not a cheese fan. I served with corn bread which went very well. The rice was a bit spicy, but not too much. I am not sure how to get the rice more tender. Next time may add a bit more liquid. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great one-pot meal that's fairly simple to make. I changed the amount of spice in the recipe, because we don't like really spicy food. I cut the chili powder, paprika, garlic powder, and black pepper in half, and it was still a bit spicy for my young kids. So...if you don't care for spicy food, you'll definitely want to tweak the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
very very good. I was moving and had to find a recipe to use up some of the stuff I had in the house so we wouldn't have to move it. this used up a lot of my canned goods and is very good and very filling. I did change some stuff on it. I was out of picante sauce and used taco sauce instead. I added a can of pinto beans. I was out of onion so I did onion soup mix and added a package of taco sauce. this is the bomb. easy filling and worth doing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Saylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It's quick and easy yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh so yummy! Very tasty and filling. Switched up on some of the spices as follows: (i) added fresh cilantro (about 1/4 bunch) instead of minced cilantro {cooked w/ onion & green pepper}, (ii) reduced beef broth to 6 oz., and added 8 oz. pack of Classic Fajita Skillet Sauce w/ Chipotle + Lime {by Chef R. Bayless; available @ Whole Foods}, and (iii) substituted 2 tablespoons “Taco Seasoning” from this site and eliminated chili powder, paprika, garlic powder, & salt from ingredients list (already incorporated in “Taco Seasoning”). Thanks boris for a great concoction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good recipe. Made a TON! We had a lot of leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States