Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Wonderful! I didn't have tomato sauce on hand so I opted for another can of diced tomatoes (this one without the peppers), pureed it in the blender (because hubby doesn't like an abundance of cooked tomatoes). I made beef broth with water and Better Than Bullion, but only 1 cup as the second can of tomatoes added so much more liquid. Simple to prepare. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Really good! Im using chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This dish is a meal all by itself. Very hearty and tasty. I did add extra seasoning for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I finally found a Mexican rice that we love. Super good and easy to make.Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I loved this rice! I have made it as a side dish and also used it in stuffed peppers. It is so versatile. I did leave out the cilantro just because it isn't my favorite and added black beans when doing the peppers. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this for dinner last night but subbing left over chicken and chicken broth for beef. it was so good. everyone loved it even my kids.and to find something all 4 kids like is a challenge. I served them in wraps with cheese, lettuce and sour cream. will make again. the only problem I had was that I had to cook longer because the rice was not done in 25 min. next time I will either use minute rice or pre cook the rice a little first. all and all a winner in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Very good rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I rate it about a 4.5 and only because the rice was not as done as I had wished. I followed directions and did not change anything except not adding corn. (oh I may have added an extra 1/2t of chili powder). Very flavorful. Loved by everyone and plates were completely clean! (not any left at all on plates). I decided to only top individual plates with cheese, as my daughter is not a cheese fan. I served with corn bread which went very well. The rice was a bit spicy, but not too much. I am not sure how to get the rice more tender. Next time may add a bit more liquid. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great one-pot meal that's fairly simple to make. I changed the amount of spice in the recipe, because we don't like really spicy food. I cut the chili powder, paprika, garlic powder, and black pepper in half, and it was still a bit spicy for my young kids. So...if you don't care for spicy food, you'll definitely want to tweak the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States