Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Delicious! I added more cilantro than what was called because I love it. Don't let it cook any longer than the recipe, mine got a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipe that feeds a crowd. Substituted shredded chicken breast for hamburger. Add 2 cans beans (black & pinto) along with jalapeños. We've eaten it as a main dish. Other times put mexican rice in a flour tortilla with shredded cheese. Needed a potluck crockpot meal so assembled tortillas & wrapped each one in aluminum foil. Tortillas were a hit at potluck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I put this together for want of using an avacado! It is a great backup to some guacamole. I didn't use the corn, and added some chile sauce and more salsa. It was a hit with the family. Even better as warmed up left-overs. And thanks for the one dish clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome although I did make it with Chicken instead of beef. I used a rotisserie chicken and chicken broth. I also added a can of black beans and served with tortillas and sliced avocado. Everyone raved about them The next day I made chicken nachos with the little I had left over. I used tostito's queso cheese, black bean garlic chips, and topped the chicken mixture with sour cream, lettuce, and tomato. The best chicken nachos I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is so good that I can't even wait until it's done cooking to review it! I just had a taste with 3 minutes on the clock and as expected the rice is not quite done, but the flavor, WOW. I used canned corn (drained) and I only had a small can of tomato sauce so I added a little extra salsa and in place of the beef broth I used water and two bouillon cubes. It is delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I've seen several comments regarding the rice is not cooked enough. Only two or three people have remarked you need to turn the heat way down after adding the rice. Otherwise you boil off the liquid. After bringing the mixture to a boil and adding the rice, I return it to a boil cover and then turn down to very low. If you were making real mexican rice (without all the goodies) you would turn it off and just let it set for 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Couldn't believe it when my picky eater 8-year-old tasted it and actually LOVED it!!! It was a hit with all of us, which may be the first recipe that fits that description. My husband's words "This is a keeper!". Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this dish as written. Excellent flavors! Family loved it and it has been added to the rotation. So simple and so delish! Had everything in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious! I made it just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This was a really tasty Mexican Rice recipe! I omitted the ground meat, as I was looking for a fun side-dish for taco night. It was excellent; I will def make it again. (I used a spicy tomatillo salsa and my homemade beef broth). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States