Mexican Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love making this quinoa recipe! I use the low sodium taco seasoning and low sodium chicken broth and it comes out wonderful- never too salty! I also add a large can of chunk chicken breast, drained, at the very end. I divide this up in small containers and freeze them. I pull one out in the morning, take it to work and warm for lunch. Makes a perfect protein-packed meal to keep me going all afternoon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madhu
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It's awesome. Super easy and very tasty. I used half the packet of taco seasoning. Also, used organic low sodium chicken broth. Reduces the sodium content to a great extent. Overall it's a great recipe. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good! I used small sweet peppers instead of jalapenos. I also added chopped mushrooms with the onion. I added a can of black beans (rinsed) and a two small cans of chicken (drained) with the tomatoes and broth. It took a little longer to cook, but it turned out good. First time to cook with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great tasting and texture. Cut way back on taco seasoning but everything else I did exactly as recipe was written. I plan on adding chicken next time and using as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved it!! I added chicken and jalapeños and some salsa! Had to improvise on a few things but it turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I added some kidney beans, red bell pepper and roasted vegies and topped it w just a bit of sour cream. My husband who claimed he didnt like quinoa has just had 2 helpings. Oh, also used 1 C. vegie broth w 1 C water in place of Chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I also added black beans at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A lot like Mexican Rice. A fantastic healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time, as a side dish for burritos, and it was great! I left out the optional jalapeno and didn't top it with fresh cilantro, but we didn't miss them. It's a tasty alternative to Mexican Rice. Tonight I used Original Rotel and it was a little spicy for me and my husband, so next time I'll probably use the Mild Rotel. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States