Mexican Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception I used canned diced tomatoes with out the chile peppers only because I didn't have any. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I wanted to try out something different. I didn't have a green pepper so I used broccoli instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love making this quinoa recipe! I use the low sodium taco seasoning and low sodium chicken broth and it comes out wonderful- never too salty! I also add a large can of chunk chicken breast, drained, at the very end. I divide this up in small containers and freeze them. I pull one out in the morning, take it to work and warm for lunch. Makes a perfect protein-packed meal to keep me going all afternoon. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madhu
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It's awesome. Super easy and very tasty. I used half the packet of taco seasoning. Also, used organic low sodium chicken broth. Reduces the sodium content to a great extent. Overall it's a great recipe. Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very good! I used small sweet peppers instead of jalapenos. I also added chopped mushrooms with the onion. I added a can of black beans (rinsed) and a two small cans of chicken (drained) with the tomatoes and broth. It took a little longer to cook, but it turned out good. First time to cook with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Great tasting and texture. Cut way back on taco seasoning but everything else I did exactly as recipe was written. I plan on adding chicken next time and using as a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved it!! I added chicken and jalapeños and some salsa! Had to improvise on a few things but it turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I added some kidney beans, red bell pepper and roasted vegies and topped it w just a bit of sour cream. My husband who claimed he didnt like quinoa has just had 2 helpings. Oh, also used 1 C. vegie broth w 1 C water in place of Chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I also added black beans at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States