Mexican Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Loved it!! I added chicken and jalapeños and some salsa! Had to improvise on a few things but it turned out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Fantastic! I added some kidney beans, red bell pepper and roasted vegies and topped it w just a bit of sour cream. My husband who claimed he didnt like quinoa has just had 2 helpings. Oh, also used 1 C. vegie broth w 1 C water in place of Chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I also added black beans at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
A lot like Mexican Rice. A fantastic healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this tonight for the first time, as a side dish for burritos, and it was great! I left out the optional jalapeno and didn't top it with fresh cilantro, but we didn't miss them. It's a tasty alternative to Mexican Rice. Tonight I used Original Rotel and it was a little spicy for me and my husband, so next time I'll probably use the Mild Rotel. I'll definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Learning to cook!
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I was looking for something good and this was it. I used my own stewed tomatoes. I followed the rest of the recipe. Browned some ground meat. I put spinach on the bottom, topped with meat and a little cheese then put on the quinoa with extra cilantro and a yogurt salsa. It wAs really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good for being quinoa and not rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinarose76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShannyBanany
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I made this last night for dinner and really enjoyed it. It's very similar to a Mexican rice dish that I made, but was better because quinoa is better for you and more filling than rice. I basically followed the exact recipe, using 2c of quinoa and 3c of broth, rather than the stated amounts. Otherwise I kept everything the same, including only using one can of tomatoes with chilies because I felt that there was already too much liquid in the pot, and it worked out just fine. It took a little longer to cook than 15-20min, but I assume that's because I used more quinoa and broth. This is not something that you want to let sit, make sure to give it a stir every few minutes so it doesn't stick to the bottom of your pan. I served this as a side dish with a ground turkey and veg tostada. For an extra treat, top the quinoa with cilantro, a sprinkle of cheese, and some sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannyBanany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States