Mexican Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe is simply amazing. I served it with turkey taco meat and corn tortillas. My entire family enjoyed it. A must have from here on out! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
My family likes this, but I do not. I think I just don't like quinoa, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great recipe!!! I made this with fire roasted tomatoes, and homemade taco seasoning from this site. I find it spicy enough without chiles. Also a splash of lime juice and a little lime zest really compliment this side dish well. I will never have Mexican rice again this is so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Yum! Love one skillet healthy meals. It is easy, full of flavor and packed with protein. Perfect meal after my workouts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
So good! I added black beans and used low sodium vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. Made a burrito with it. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Wow! Delicious! I did swap the chicken broth for vegetable broth & only used 1/2 of the jalapeno. My absolute favorite quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Quibbs0
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Awesome! Made it first time as is and loved it. This time added chicken and corn and just as good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bryanthappyscott
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I made this last night for a lot of service industry professionals. It was perfection! We're all rice lovers and didn't miss it at all! Will definitely be adding this recipe to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly with the exception I used canned diced tomatoes with out the chile peppers only because I didn't have any. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I wanted to try out something different. I didn't have a green pepper so I used broccoli instead and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Skillet Mexican Quinoa

One skillet meal full of Mexican-inspired ingredients and flavors.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States