Mexican Potato Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made this for my husband and I for Superbowl Sunday. Oh my goodness; we loved it! The only difficult thing was not eating the whole thing! I added more tomatoes and lettuce than called for and used fresh sliced avacado. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
My mom an I made this recipe and the family loved it, it made more then you thought. Can be a meal on its own. I would definatly make this again and this beats regular nachos hands down...whats great about this recipe is you can do alot with it by adding a bit of this or that...plus its great just like this way too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is sooooo yummy! I added chopped onion to meat and bean mixture and used fajita seasoning instead of taco seasoning. My husband loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My husband & I love...love this recipe. So easy to make & would be great for Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by florynl
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
We tripled the recipe as my husband didn't think it would be enough for a main dish. We will be eating left overs for the next week. I did do as someone suggested and flipped my potatoes but I did follow the recipe as is. This is a keeper. We put the sour cream, guacamole, and salsa on the side as well as jalapeño pepper slices and olives as my daughter isn't a pepper or olive fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Potato-lover bf loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was a nice change from plain old nachos. My family liked it. I pretty much doubled the recipe using the entire package of taco seasoning and a pound of beef. I didn't take time to make guacamole-I hate store bought-but salsa was great with it. I would make this again. If you have potato lovers in your house, they will definitely like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We liked this very much. Very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I have never thought of using potatoes as a nacho base, but after making these and using the recipe for Taco seasoning 1 on this sight, I now how a favorite nacho dish =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
These were different ... I'm glad I tried the recipe, but I - well, it's just not for us. They're not bad by any means - but as someone pointed out, they're just so heavy and there's no crunch or texture. I felt like I was eating leftover chili wedge fries. They were much improved once you added the tomatoes, sour cream, and guac ... but I think I'd just as soon use the mixture on baked tortilla chips as opposed to potatoes. Thanks so much for recipe. Update: in retrospect, I did make sure to cut potatoes 1/2" thick ... I've leftover meat mixture and may try again tonight cutting them to 1/4" thickness as MissKitty suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Potato Chips

See how to make thin, crispy homemade chips in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States