Mexican Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These Mexican Pizza's were so good. They were a hit! They were so good and were way better than Taco Bell's. I used to work for them and I put some tomatos w/Green Chilis on top with the Scallions and they were a huge hit with everybody I had to make more when i ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. I DID ADD ABOUT 1/4 CUP OF SALSA TO THE BEAN/BEEF MIXTURE AND DID PUT PICANTE SAUCE ON THE TOP TORTILLA SHELL(OR YOU COULD USE A COUPLE TABLESPOONS OF SALSA IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE THIS) UNDER THE CHEESE. BETTER THAN TACO BELL, REALLY GREAT FILILNG DINNER!!! DEFINITELY WILL MAKE AGAIN. THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
What a wonderful recipe. I had some leftover venison & beef roasts that I wanted to use up so I shredded them & heated with taco seasoning. I did put just a little bit of EVOO on the tortillas & crisped them a little on a super hot griddle. The next time I made them I put some salsa on top of the meat layer & they turned out great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Easy, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Wow - typed in ingredients I had on hand and this popped up - VERY GLAD IT DID! Very good, very easy and way better than take-out or fast food!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These are YUMMY!! Also very simple. We made one with crisped tortillas and both ways were awesome. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were wonderful! I love that this recipe calls for the beans and meat to be mixed together. That made them very better than others. I made them with homemade flour tortillas which also made them great. I will agree with a previous reviewer's comment: these are better than Taco Bell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We thought this was just great! All I did different since I didn't have a pan big enough for two pizzas was to just layer them on top of each other with more filling in between. We topped these with salsa and sour cream and they were sooo good! It really hit the spot! My husband has even said we should add this to our regular meals. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
It was ginormous! Incredibly easy to make and customize. I don't know if it was better than taco bell, but it was up there. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We had tacos last night and there was a some taco meat leftover and this was a great recipe to use for the next day's lunch. Just used the leftover meat and mixed with the refried beans and followed the rest of the recipe. It was quick and easy and made just enough for lunch and let me use the leftover meat in a new way. Thought this was very good and so did husband and kids which isn't always easy to please all three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States