Mexican Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Super easy and very taste. I adjusted each pizza for the taster and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. I DID ADD ABOUT 1/4 CUP OF SALSA TO THE BEAN/BEEF MIXTURE AND DID PUT PICANTE SAUCE ON THE TOP TORTILLA SHELL(OR YOU COULD USE A COUPLE TABLESPOONS OF SALSA IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE THIS) UNDER THE CHEESE. BETTER THAN TACO BELL, REALLY GREAT FILILNG DINNER!!! DEFINITELY WILL MAKE AGAIN. THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I bake my tortillas in the oven first, then pour on some red enchilada sauce, them the middles, then other tortilla, then more red sauce, then cheese, then bake for 10 minutes more, then add all the rest of the toppings...OMGosh, this is one of my families favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe is really easy. It tastes great, better than Taco Bell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
very good. i feel it's missing enchilada sauce but it was still yummy without it. next time i might warm up the tortillas a little on the stove top to get them a little bit crispier. besides that i really enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was wonderful, super easy and tasty! The next day we used the leftovers for lunch with a couple changes -- smaller tortillas, Mexican cheese rather than cheddar, and we were out of the meat mixture. It was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I thought it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We thought this was just great! All I did different since I didn't have a pan big enough for two pizzas was to just layer them on top of each other with more filling in between. We topped these with salsa and sour cream and they were sooo good! It really hit the spot! My husband has even said we should add this to our regular meals. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
What a wonderful recipe. I had some leftover venison & beef roasts that I wanted to use up so I shredded them & heated with taco seasoning. I did put just a little bit of EVOO on the tortillas & crisped them a little on a super hot griddle. The next time I made them I put some salsa on top of the meat layer & they turned out great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Easy, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States