Mexican Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was wonderful, super easy and tasty! The next day we used the leftovers for lunch with a couple changes -- smaller tortillas, Mexican cheese rather than cheddar, and we were out of the meat mixture. It was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I bake my tortillas in the oven first, then pour on some red enchilada sauce, them the middles, then other tortilla, then more red sauce, then cheese, then bake for 10 minutes more, then add all the rest of the toppings...OMGosh, this is one of my families favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We had tacos last night and there was a some taco meat leftover and this was a great recipe to use for the next day's lunch. Just used the leftover meat and mixed with the refried beans and followed the rest of the recipe. It was quick and easy and made just enough for lunch and let me use the leftover meat in a new way. Thought this was very good and so did husband and kids which isn't always easy to please all three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was an AWESOME idea.. I just wish I'd used smaller tortillas. They didn't crisp up as well as I would have liked in the oven (could be my oven too). Was a nice twist on mexican food for us that was easy and easier cleanup than just tacos or burritos. I think I'll make this again regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Good recipe! I did a layer of refried beans and a layer of seasoned ground beef on the bottom tortilla. I added a layer of picante sauce, cheese, and tomatos to the top tortilla. We were looking for something equivalant to the Taco Bell mexican pizzas and these came out much better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
A fun and easy recipe! It was tastey and simple and didn't take long to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
It was ginormous! Incredibly easy to make and customize. I don't know if it was better than taco bell, but it was up there. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
We thought this was just great! All I did different since I didn't have a pan big enough for two pizzas was to just layer them on top of each other with more filling in between. We topped these with salsa and sour cream and they were sooo good! It really hit the spot! My husband has even said we should add this to our regular meals. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These Mexican Pizza's were so good. They were a hit! They were so good and were way better than Taco Bell's. I used to work for them and I put some tomatos w/Green Chilis on top with the Scallions and they were a huge hit with everybody I had to make more when i ran out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were wonderful! I love that this recipe calls for the beans and meat to be mixed together. That made them very better than others. I made them with homemade flour tortillas which also made them great. I will agree with a previous reviewer's comment: these are better than Taco Bell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baton Rouge Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States