Mexican Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
These are YUMMY!! Also very simple. We made one with crisped tortillas and both ways were awesome. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
ABSOLUTELY SUPERB. I DID ADD ABOUT 1/4 CUP OF SALSA TO THE BEAN/BEEF MIXTURE AND DID PUT PICANTE SAUCE ON THE TOP TORTILLA SHELL(OR YOU COULD USE A COUPLE TABLESPOONS OF SALSA IF YOU DIDN'T HAVE THIS) UNDER THE CHEESE. BETTER THAN TACO BELL, REALLY GREAT FILILNG DINNER!!! DEFINITELY WILL MAKE AGAIN. THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
What a wonderful recipe. I had some leftover venison & beef roasts that I wanted to use up so I shredded them & heated with taco seasoning. I did put just a little bit of EVOO on the tortillas & crisped them a little on a super hot griddle. The next time I made them I put some salsa on top of the meat layer & they turned out great that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Wow - typed in ingredients I had on hand and this popped up - VERY GLAD IT DID! Very good, very easy and way better than take-out or fast food!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Easy, yummy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was pretty good. A nice change of pace from the normal tacos & burritos. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
This was ok - Id have to fry the tortilla's for it to be like Taco Bells. I put taco sauce on the last layer of tortillas before I put the cheese on. i make might it again if Ive got nothing better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This recipe is really easy. It tastes great, better than Taco Bell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Super easy and very taste. I adjusted each pizza for the taster and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States