Mexican Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I make this too much!! It's so easy and one of the hubby's favorites. I started adding more ingredients! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Nice change from regular tacos, I added ground beef to the pizza because we wouldn't eat a taco without meat. It was good. Just watch the pizza crust; even if it's not brown on top, it could be burning on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was great. I added some ground beef with taco seasoning to the pizza. I was able to make two pizzas by using the whole can of refried beans. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenMarie
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used a boxed crust mix and sprinkled taco seasoning on the dough before baking. We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rawlins, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Maybe next time I'll spread out the ranch over the top of the pizza, or substitute the ranch dressing for sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I actually used the pre-made pizza crust which made it even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I actually used two canisters of reduced fat crescent roll dough that I baked, then cooled. I spread the refried beans first which I did add a little homemade taco seasoning, then homemade salsa and just topped with shredded lettuce, chopped tomatoes and olives and the green onions, then the cheese. I then drizzled homemade ranch-mexican dressing over the top. I did not use the tortilla chips only because I don't keep them on hand. Really quick supper and quite enjoyed by my boys. This is great for a last minute dinner on a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
We loved this but did add taco meat which I think made a huge difference. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Awesome with changes. I use either a premade crust or homemade and precook for a few minutes with a little cheese. I mix the entire can of beans with salsa - enough to make it easy to spread (we use HOT salsa so the pizza is hot). I spread the beans on the all ready hot crust and top the beans with LOTS of sharp cheddar cheese. I cook it in the oven until the cheese is melted and browned. That's it! I top slices with lettuce, onion, salsa, sour cream, black olives, etc. It's the best taco pizza ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mydogclyde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Grab a slice of Philly Cheese Steak pizza!

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States