Mexican Mole Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I can't get over how good and easy this is. I used fresh garlic and re-hydrated some red chile peppers and minced them for this recipe as that's what I had, so that took a little more time. But my gosh the flavor is wonderful! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We loved it! Used fresh cilantro and garlic and closer to 1/2 cup of onion. Made the sauce a day ahead and mixed in the roasted chicken before serving over rice and the flavors really melded well. Couldn't get easier - thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Delicious recipe! I baked and shredded some chicken breast and added it to the cooked mole sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was really good. We like it a little more spicey so I added a little bit of finely chopped jalapeno. I shredded cooked chicken and simmered it in the sauce for a bout 10 minutes. Also, to make it a little thinnner, you could add some chicken or beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
WAY YUMMY! I used it over enchiladas instead of regular old enchilada sauce and it was a BIG hit! The only thing that I changed was using fresh garlic instead of dried. I am definitely using this sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
This was the first time I've ever tried anything like this. I followed a few suggestions made in the reviews, i.e., instead of tomato soup I used two cans of Mexican stewed tomatoes, and added salt. My kids thought "chocolate sauce" on chicken was crazy, until they tasted it. This was awesome, and will come into our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
WOW! I thought this looked too easy (it is) and therefore could not possibly be that good. This recipe is fantastic, it works so well! I added a little cayenne pepper to spice it up and tossed the prepared sauce in to a crock pot with some shredded chicken. Amazing with tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I tried this recipe with a little bit of salt added, about 1 tablespoon. i spread the recipe over the following chicken recipe Merinate the chicken with corn flour, white pepper and 1 tablespoon of oil. then fry and mix with gravy. this was a real success and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was a super easy recipe - I didn't have any cocoa so I used some chocolate candy I had and used fresh garlic. I threw it in the crockpot with some cubed chicken on high for two hours - it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States