Mexican Mole Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Delicious! I liked it spicy and used more chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
i used crushed toms, fresh garlic and cilantro, and canned chilis. next time i will use fresh.i also toasted my almonds before running them through the food processor. so easy but we like spicy food so will jazz it up a bit more next time. served w/ texas pinto beans from this site and mexican rice II
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is awesome. I have made it several times, both by the original recipe and also with changes suggested by other reviews. Any way you make it, it seems to come out wonderful. A never fail recipe. I recommend you give it a try, and adjust to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Delicious!! I've never had Mole before, but wanted to try it - loved how quick this went together- I may even try a more authentic recipe - but, this will definetly be made at our house again. Only change I made to the recipe was no cilatro - but only because I forgot it at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
edible. But not much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Not quite what I expected. This didn't taste like the authentic Mexican Mole that I'm used to making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missUrbina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I've made this fantastic sauce numerous times, and every time, I get asked for the recipe! This recipe is great by itself, but I really love it with a lot of fresh cilantro and some chipotle pepper powder or even hot sauce to give it some zing. It's pretty forgiving, so don't worry about upsetting the balance of ingredients -- just modify to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
My brother loves the mole chicken at a local restaurant, so I make this one at home every once in a while. It's not quite like theirs but at least he'll eat it! (That's saying something, my brother is very picky.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
The easiest mole sauce, and quite yummy! I made it according to the recipe for the first time - next time I'll double the chocolate for a little bit richer flavor. It was terrific over beef & cheese enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Used a fresh chile pepper, and it was perfect. My flatmates looked at me like I was crazy when I was putting cocoa into a chicken dish. But they were delightfully surprised and said I should make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States