Mexican Mole Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very easy and very good. I was surprised by the cocoa, but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is nothing like the mole that i had growing up, I even added what other reviews suggested and it still turned out nothing like I was used to, it wasn't bad but it wasn't good either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I didn't have any green chiles and added a tablespoon of peanut butter - we loved it!! Serve with tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOTTIJ3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I had never had mole before but wanted to try it. My husband and I really liked it! After reading reviews, I used this recipe as a base and made some adjustments. I used 1oz of unsweetened bakers chocolate instead of liquid chocolate and melted it in the microwave. I also used tomato sauce, fresh hot peppers, fresh garlic, deleted the cilantro and added cayenne pepper, cinnamon, coriander and pepitas. We put it over chicken, brown rice, pepper jack cheese and avocados. Thanks for inspiring me to try something I've been curious about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I did not care for this, and yes I did make it as listed. This taste nothing like the Mole my family grew up on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Threw this in the slow cooker with a pork tenderloin. Added some chicken broth to make enough sauce. The pork was shreddable by the time it was cooked. This was SO GOOD! As in, lick the plate good! I also threw in a can of black beans. Served it over mashed potatoes, although I thought about serving it over baked potatoes. The sauce isn't too Mexican, it just made a very richly flavored sauce for the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I read the recipe wrong and used tomato sauce also and it was fine. Loved how it made my chili taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Great recipe for novice mole-makers. Definitely don't use tomato soup! It tastes like...well, tomato soup. I used tomato sauce the second time and it turned out great! I also followed the suggestions and used fresh garlic and added corriander and cinnamon. I think I might try adding chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
My Husband like this a lot, as well as my kids. It was a tad bit sweet for me, but I know that is what mole is all about. EASY though and quite good for the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadyleigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emery, Utah, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States