Mexican Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This cake was just okay. It was nice and moist and the pudding stayed in great shape, yet the cinnamon wasn't my flavor. It's a nice recipie for what it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I've made this twice exactly to the recipe and it turned out incredible both times. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I didn't have a boxed cake mix, so I used the recipe on the back of a Hershey’s cocoa container and changed it to match this recipe. It called for a cup of boiled water. I used 1/4 cup of Kahlua and dissolved instant coffee in 3/4 cup of water. I also added a tablespoon of cinnamon to the recipe. My husband is a chocolate cake fanatic said it is among the best chocolate cakes he has ever had. It was excellent! ... Oh and I left out the vanilla pudding and it was still extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Super yummy! Have made this several times for different events and everyone loves it. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
My team at work had a Cinco de Mayo potluck and I made this. (I also made one for hubby to take to his work.) The first one I made as directed and the pudding dropped to the bottom (top when turned out) and was one ugly mess). Taste was still good. I cut off the top part and sent to work with hubby. For the 2nd one I used Ideal sweetener instead of sugar and added all the pudding powder ( sugar free) into the mix and did not do a ring of pudding. This was a great hit at work. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justdawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I made this in a spring form pan and modified the recipe a bit. I added nutmeg and cayenne for a spicier cake, and used only two eggs but increased the milk. It was rich, and delicious. The vanilla pudding made a nice filling, especially because I froze it over night, and then took it out a few hours ahead to soften up. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat e.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Didn't come out of the pan right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
The cake was good but the pudding layer came out a little rubbery. Not sure if I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The flavor of this cake is very good. However, I had to bake it for the 55 minutes that others suggested to get my toothpick out clean, and THEN..when I took it out of the pan, it fell in (also like someone else's) Anyone have an idea how this can be avoided??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great cake! I've made this twice in the last 2 weeks. The first time, I had a little trouble with my pudding layer and part of the cake fell on it - still yummy, but not so cute (became lovely cake balls!). Make sure your pudding is in a *thin*, even layer. I loved the cinnamon-coffee flavor of this and will definitely make it again. Both times my cake took 55 minutes to bake - something to keep in mind. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States