Mexican Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Daughter Ashley is giving this a five because she said it was the best meatloaf I ever made! The girls and I are mexican food freaks, so I'd have to agree with her. (Mick, you've gotta try this) It was a little hard to roll but it could have been because I always use ground turkey instead of beef for my meatloaf and it tends to be a bit softer. Anyway, we absolutely loved this recipe Julie and I'll certainly make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2003
After trying this recipe I couldn't believe it wasn't rated and put in the hall of fame for the best meatloaf! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. This is now my family's favorite! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I was really surprised how good it was since it had sugar in it. Our family loved it. I would have to say it was the best I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Hands down, the BEST meatloaf recipe out there. This will please even the meatloaf haters! The only downside to this recipe is that it is a little difficult to roll, otherwise, dynamite! Keep em coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe to serve on a cold winters day to make your family smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my family. My dad is mexican so to add meatloaf and make it mexican was a great treat. I used salsa verde(green sauce) instead of salsa and my family really liked it.I sauted some onions and added that to the mix and some left over rice and it made a great touch. My mom hates onions and she even liked the onions in it so yeah. Thanks for putting up this recipe and I will definitely make this recipe a million more times LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My very picky 7 year old daughter loved this even and had 2nds, which is odd for her. It was hard to roll up and fell apart after it was done cooking but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
All I have to say is "WOW!" This was a great variation of a classic...full of flavor and easy to make. My kids and husband couldn't get enough and keep talking about how yummy this was. Thanks for a great new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
We had this tonight for dinner. It was so yummy. I used ground turkey instead because my hubby can't eat ground beef. I also used refried black beans from Trader Joe's. We LOVED it. I will be making it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My daughter loves this recipe, and she's picky! We use the hard taco shells or nachos inside the meatloaf because that's what she likes, and it turns out really good. Tried it with jalapeno's, olives and some hot sauce and just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States