Mexican Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe and so did my family. My dad is mexican so to add meatloaf and make it mexican was a great treat. I used salsa verde(green sauce) instead of salsa and my family really liked it.I sauted some onions and added that to the mix and some left over rice and it made a great touch. My mom hates onions and she even liked the onions in it so yeah. Thanks for putting up this recipe and I will definitely make this recipe a million more times LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Excellent recipe to serve on a cold winters day to make your family smile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a great recipe. I add some salsa to the refried beans as well as cheese as I am heating it. To make the rolling easier I lay this out on wax paper then pull the edges up and use a spatula if needed to roll it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My husband and I were nervous when it came out of the oven, but it was delicious. It was tough to roll the loaf, but worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was good but if using salsa, use a thicker type or drain some of the liquid. I also spread chipotle pepper paste on top for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Hands down, the BEST meatloaf recipe out there. This will please even the meatloaf haters! The only downside to this recipe is that it is a little difficult to roll, otherwise, dynamite! Keep em coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
I was really surprised how good it was since it had sugar in it. Our family loved it. I would have to say it was the best I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Did I do something wrong? This tasted terrible. I will stick to old-fashioned meatloaf made with eggs & breadcrumbs or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
I'm sorry to be the downer here, but we didn't like this recipe at all. I think maybe I mixed the meat mixture too much but it was hard to handle raw and very tough after it was cooked. The inside part ended up being a little too mushy. We ended up throwing it away. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Daughter Ashley is giving this a five because she said it was the best meatloaf I ever made! The girls and I are mexican food freaks, so I'd have to agree with her. (Mick, you've gotta try this) It was a little hard to roll but it could have been because I always use ground turkey instead of beef for my meatloaf and it tends to be a bit softer. Anyway, we absolutely loved this recipe Julie and I'll certainly make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States