Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Simple, but the guacamole was my own recipe, I wouldn't waste a store bought yucky kind with this simple dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was great for a small party I was going to. Even my husband who normally does not like this type of dip, could not get enough!! I made a couple changes like some others. I mixed the taco seasoning in with the sour cream and chopped jalapenos in with the beans. Then I layered beans, guac, sour cream, tomatoes, cheese and olives. I will make this again!!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riahs
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This dip is delicious!! No need to modify, however I did add the taco seasoning to the sour cream. Also, I used canned diced tomatoes since grocery store tomatoes are not very flavourful and quite expensisive at this time of year in Manitoba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
The best recipe! I use refried ducal black beans which you can find at the little Mexican stores. Everyone loves this one. Perfect for Super Bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Perfect mexican dip with flavor! The photo is what inspired me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I mixed the taco seasoning in with the sour cream. Turned out great. Make sure you let it sit in your fridge for awhile (an hour approx.) otherwise some of the spices in the taco seasoning are crunchy and yucky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Washington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My daughter made it and served it at a our family party, and I didn't even get any. I heard nothing of compliments about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was the first thing that was gone at he party! Will use over and over...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatyC80

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this for my sister in law's baby shower and it was gone in seconds! Really nice twist with the guacomole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaDiamondz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used to pay $6 for this at the grocery store and would only get 1/3 of what this makes. The husband says its ten times better too! We aren't guac lovers so we left it out. Allow to set in the fridge over night or at least a few hours so the flavors have a chance to come together. This was a great recipe to involve my toddler in the kitchen. She helped mix half the taco seasoning in the refried beans and the other half in the sour cream. She was also great at sprinkling on the cheese, tomatoes and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States