Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This is excellent!! I like to add some shredded lettuce but other then that I follow the recipe to a T. HOWEVER... I would suggest using sliced olives instead of buying chopped olives. Chopped olives are chopped very very small and look kind of like dirt once sprinkled on top of the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
a very good recipe,only thing i changed wa the seasoning mix i added to the sourcream,other than that its great!! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
THIS IS AN EXCELLENT RECIPE. MY 1ST LAYER IS CHOPPED LETTUCE THEN COOKED GROUND BEEF - THEN FOLLOW THE REAT OF THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Everyone seemed to really like it at the SuperBowl party...pretty easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Was a great success at our Super Bowl Party. I used Penzey's Original Taco Seaoning instead of a packaged mix so I could add or use less and I stirred it into the sour cream as others have suggested. Other minor tweaks included two Roma tomatoes instead of one large and Wholly Guacamole Original brand guacamole. I'm saving this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I mixed the taco seasoning with the sour cream. This was very tasty and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Loved this recipe! Made it for a Super Bowl snack and it was demolised! Big hit and I will definitely be making it again. Thanks, Rusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous! Made it exactly as the recipe called for with the suggestion of mixing the taco seasoning with the sour cream. Five stars - can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very good. I've sometimes sprinkled some chopped Green Chilies either on top or with the tomatoes. And it really livens it up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States