Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We haven't had a dip on the weekend in a long time, this was perfect for a special treat. I made this last night, then covered it and let it sit overnight. I used my own homemade refried beans, my own homemade taco seasoning mix, doubled the diced tomatoes and I made my own guacamole. I stirred the taco seasoning into the sour cream instead of sprinkling it over the beans. I also doubled the cheese. Really really good. We've been snacking on it for the last hour and it's almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Perfect party snack! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Mix the Taco Seasoning, Guacamole, and Sour Cream together instead of separately. And its best to put the cheese on top and the rest of the ingredients underneath. Therefore you wont have juices going over the cheese and it keeps things from drying out. This is my favorite dip! You cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelci

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Winner at the pot luck at work. Everyone asked me to bring it every time we have a get together. Brought home a empty dish! I made the guacamole by Bob Cody. It made an excellent addition. Quick and easy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I really like this dip. I didn't have green onions but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy item to take to an outdoor fall event that you dont need to worry about keeping warm. Tasty~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a good dip. I felt it was missing just a little something, so I may add Salsa in place of the tomatoes and will likely make my own guacamole to add a little more punch. Does that should make this a 5 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Lovvvedddd it!! Thanks, made a couple changes but basically the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great recipe. Everyone always says it is more flavorful than typical layer dips. The taco seasoning really makes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Awesone party pleaser. This dish is so simple but I got so many compliments from everyone, that I felt guilty about it. I did as many others here have done...I mix the taco seasoning with the sour cream before spreading the layer. Using quality guacomole helps, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alauteb

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States