Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Excellent! Also, try substituting black bean dip for refried beans for a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
I added the taco seasoning to the sour cream and used canned diced tomatoes (to make it easier). It was ABSOLUTELY delicious and a definite crowd-pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
189 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Great at a recent party. Used the recipe for home made guac for the guacamole in this recipe. Not too keen on olives, but other people are, so I kept them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Never fails to be a huge hit.. and it only takes minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Great vegitarian alternative to seven layer dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Verryy good. Can't go wrong with the 7-layer dip. Will make this again. (in addition, I added some mild chiles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Chomicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
AWESOME!!!! I made this on New Year's Eve and it was excellent! I didn't use taco seasoning though, because I don't like the taste of it. Instead, I left out the tomatoes and just added salsa on top of the beans. I used two avocados, mashed them with lemon juice and had no browning problem. Even the next day we finished it up and still no browning of the avocado. Oh, I also added diced jalapenos on top of the olives. This was so good! Thanks!!! Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOLFANCHICK1027

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was okay, nothing great. I will stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Delicious! Instead of chopped tomatoes, I used salsa which I strained. We had the youth group in for New Years Eve, and they gobbled this up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Instead of taco seasoning, I use Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix mixed in with the sour cream.I've made this a dozen times and it always goes fast. My husband could eat half of it himself! Since he likes it hot :), next time I'm trying the Casa Fiesta SPICY refried beans. Most people I know don't like guacamole, so I provide some separately for those that do. I also only put olives on half for the same reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States