Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
Can you say... YUM!! I'd been craving this dip awhile and decided to make it as a side dish with taco salad and burritos. Goes together fast and ready to eat after about 20 min. in fridge. Tastes even better if allowed to refridgerate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This was good. The only thing I would do next time is mix the taco seasoning with the sour cream as I tasted the seasoning (dry with no moisture to soften it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
We enjoyed this a lot. I did add a layer of shredded lettuce and some salsa. Used 'scoops' tortilla chips and it was gone in a half hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This recipe is great! I've also added seasoned hamburg or chicken...and chopped lettuce, tomatoes, and onions. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Excellent Dip. I did change a couple of things. I took the Taco seasoning and mixed it with the sour cream and layered that over the beans and then just mashed some avocado with salt and pepper and layered that over the Tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Best appetizer of this type we've ever had. The group was swarmed around the plate. It actually tastes better without a cream cheese layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
I have never come back after making a recipe to review it, but this one was so quick and easy, I felt I had to! It took nearly no time at all to put together and was the hit of the party. I have made it several times since, and everyone loves it! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I was in a hurry and had to bring something to a party so I made this recipe. The dip was the hit of the party. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
Easy and awesome! The owner of my company's husband requests it every time he is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Made this to take along to my nephew's 1st birthday party and the family all loved it. I would cut back a little on the taco seasoning next time and use picante or salsa instead of the tomato for my tastes, but again...the fam raved and made me leave the little that was leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States