Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This was a hit, very tasty and easy to make. The only change I made was to mix the taco seasoning with the sour cream as suggested by others. I will definitly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This could not be easier to make and it tastes SO good. I've made it several times for parties and get-to-gethers and people LOVE it. I always tell myself that next time I'll try something new, but this is so quick and everyone loves it, that I always come back to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS. I am so impressed, i was reccommended this type of recipe and i found yours as the closest thing to what i was reccomended. I wasn't sure, but i was determined to try it, and i'm so glad i did, all my friends tucked in until it was all gone and where disappointed when it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Norfolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
It was ok, I used lite sour cream and the left over turned very watery by the next morning. Next time would use reg sour cream. Also, wont use a whole pkg of taco mixnext time. It was wayyyy to strong and we like spicy foods. Will try again and I'm sure that will be more than 3 *'s.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This was good but when I tried substituting the salsa for the tomatoes it made the whole thing somewhat soupy and watery especially after sitting awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Served this at the last family get together and there was nothing left! I mixed the taco seasoning with the sour cream, and used a prepared guacamole dip for more flavor in that layer. An absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
I couldn't stop eating it, but I think it could have been a little better. As advised by other reviewers I mixed the taco seasoning with the sour cream and subbed salsa for the tomatoes. Also forgot the green onions, but wished we hadn't. I would recommend to others to mix the seasoning mix with the beans instead of with the sour cream. My husband thought the brown tinged sour cream was pretty gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAYLORBUNCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome!! I always bring this to potluck/luncheons and bring nothing home! Only 1 change...instead of black olives, I put jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Used salsa, mixed taco seasoning with sour cream, and omitted onions. It was alright cold but I put it in the oven for a few minutes and it was ten million times better hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Definitely a keeper. I did make some changes. Definitely mix taco seasoning w/ sour cream, used salsa instead of tomato, and only really need 8 oz of refied beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States