Mexican Layered Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I didn't use the taco seasoning and instead bought a texmex sour cream mixture in the dairy department at my grocery store, added jalapeños to it as well. It went over really good at party at work. Great recipe for anyone who's all thumbs in the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added taco meat to this (use 1lb ground beef, sauté it according to taco mix directions and add taco seasoning packet. Put it in the fridge about 5-10 minutes before layering in your serving dish). While the meat is in the fridge cooling down a little bit, I added 1/2 tablespoon taco seasoning to the refries beans after warming it up and about 1tbs to the sour cream (I used 16 oz of LIGHT sour cream). First layer of my 9x13 dish is —refried beans, followed by later of taco meat, followed by layer of the sour cream and cream cheese mixed, layer of green onions, tomatoes, cheese and black olives. I didn’t use the guacamole because we don’t like it. So make sure you get 2 packets of taco seasoning (1 for meat, and about ½ of the second one for the refried beans and sour cream). I definitely recommend using 16oz of sour cream instead of 8oz. I used fat-free refried beans and low fat sour cream--NO ONE could even tell! Overall Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Quick and easy and always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I would have given this five stars but I think the taco seasoning should be less or eliminated or mixed into the sour cream like another reviewer did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was great! My family and I loved this dip. Will be a new go to! Thanks for sharing, Rusty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was made for a church social and lots of people were asking for the recipe. We made a homemade guacamole. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
We haven't had a dip on the weekend in a long time, this was perfect for a special treat. I made this last night, then covered it and let it sit overnight. I used my own homemade refried beans, my own homemade taco seasoning mix, doubled the diced tomatoes and I made my own guacamole. I stirred the taco seasoning into the sour cream instead of sprinkling it over the beans. I also doubled the cheese. Really really good. We've been snacking on it for the last hour and it's almost gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Perfect party snack! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States