Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good. I also used the taco seasoning. I do think you need to double the amount of meat - unless you want such thin layers. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the meat/bean mixture. Still trying to find a way for the top to look more presentable. Otherwise tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
this was really good and filling. i added a small can of mexi-corn and used soy burger-style crumbles instead of ground beef to reduce the fat. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nzingha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lampertheim, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was good, however I made some changes as suggested by previous posts. I added taco seasoning to turkey meat, a chopped green pepper, a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles, and a can of whole kernal corn. I cooked the refried beans with the turkey meat. When layering I added cheese to each layer. Next time I will use black beans instead of refried beans and either mix some salsa with the meat or pour some on each layer instead of just the top layer per the recipe. Overall, good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This was a good recipe. I used D's Famous Salsa, leftover from the Chicken Salad Wraps a few nights ago. It ended up being almost to runny. I think next time, I'll forgo the 2.5c of water, and just use the salsa. Otherwise, a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANNE73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this new twist on regular lasagna. I reduced the recipe to six servings and put it in an 8X8X2 inch pan. I used a full can of refried beans to make the layers a little thicker and added a small amount of shredded cheddar cheese to each layer. I also used taco seasoning instead of the other seasonings and supplemented that with a sprinkle of cajun seasoning and garlic powder. As recommended by another reviewer, I soaked the lasagna noodles for twenty minutes which reduced the overall baking time to approximately 45 minutes. I'll likely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was VERY good!!! We messed up a little bit, but this recipe is so good that it can be tweeked or changed in many different ways and it still tastes excellent! I will definitely be eating this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was very good . my whole family enjoyed it. I did add the half a can of tomatoe sauce to refried beans as well as diced tomatoes and added the rest to the salsa mixture. I may try using tortillas instead of lasagna noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Instead of re-fried beans we used black beans. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Has great flavor and texture. Cuts well and freezes well. Used lard refried beans but could sub vegetarian. Used med heat Picante could use mild or hot to chenge heat index. Cooked up perfectly accoring to recipe instructiions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This was a great recipe however I used ready to bake lasagne noodles. I also would change and add the salsa and cheese to each layer. I did add black beans and cilantro and like everyone else I added taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States