Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
When I made this recipe my daughter had a friend over for dinner. He liked it so much that he can't wait to be asked over again when it's being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Good recipe. I also used the taco seasoning when browing the meat. I also put in diced tomatoes, & a layer of cheese on each layer. I also cut the amount of water to 1 cup. Other than that, I followed the recipe as is. Next time I would only use 1/2 the amount of sour cream though, bit to runny for my taste. With those changes, it was a hit...even with the kids, after they got past the look of the dish & tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I ADDED CHOPPED GREEN CHILES, USED RANCH STYLE BEANS LIQUID INCLUDED, INSTEAD OF REFRIED BEANS. I ALSO USED TACO SEASONING IN STEAD OF THE HERBS THAT WERE LISTED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Much too bland for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
It is absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This was not very flavorful... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegasescapee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
This was a 5 with modifications. I used 2 lbs of ground beef & sauteed with a chopped white onion & taco seasoning. I added one can of diced tomates, one can Rotel, one can corn (drained), 1 can diced green chillis & one can black beans (drained). I used precooked lasagna noodles and did not use the water. I spooned the beef mixture to cover bottom of pan and layered with noodles, dolloped sour cream & refried beans, cheese & cilantro. Then repeated the layers. Cooked for 40 minutes. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORRIE123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This is a good recipe, but I won't make it again - without several modifications. I still prefer the 'ol traditional "Italian" lasagna. I liked this more than my bf did (and that's one reason why I won't make it as often), especially since it calls for uncooked lasagna noodles (how easy is that?!!?!). If I do make this again, I'll add more seasoning (way too bland for me / us). I think other reviewers suggested adding a packet of taco seasoning to spice things up a bit. I used fat-free refried beans, and think that robbed the dish of some flavor (my fault). I didn't combine the onions, olives and sour cream together (my bf doesn't like sour cream or olives and I don't like olives either). I just dolloped individual servings with sour cream and garnished with green onion, and chopped tomatoes. This lasagna goes well with a tossed romaine salad with vinaigrette dressing, tortilla chips, salsa or guacamole and chocolate chip cookies for dessert. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very good. I also used the taco seasoning. I do think you need to double the amount of meat - unless you want such thin layers. I also added a can of diced tomatoes to the meat/bean mixture. Still trying to find a way for the top to look more presentable. Otherwise tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States