Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was great! I made this for dinner tonight and got rave reviews. I used taco seasoning in lieu of the spices and instead of salsa, I used Tabasco chili mix and cut some water out. Yummy! I think next time I'll do cheese in between the layers as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This was pretty good, I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaToNikolas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This was a terrific recipe. Like most reviewers, I substituted taco seasoning for the spices and served the sour cream on the side. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. We all came back for seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good. I was nervous about the dry lasagna noodles so I cooked them first and skipped adding the water to the recipe. My family enjoyed this almost as must as traditional lasagna. I think next time I might mix the sour cream with some ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
What a clever idea. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Good recipe. 5 star with the following changes. I used the homemade taco seasoning recipe and a refried beans recipe found on this site. I took the suggestions of other and added a can of chopped tomatoes, small onion, minced garlic, and used the taco seasoning (omitted the spices) to the ground beef mixture. I mixed green chiles with the sour cream and omitted the green onions and olives. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Loved this dish. My six year old son requests this at least once a week. My husband, who is not really a "Mexican" food fan, enjoys it as well. I've tried several "tortilla" Mexican lasagna from this site. This was a great variation, with the lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
YUM! I really liked using the lasagna noodles instead of tortillas as in a lot of similar recipes. I also used taco seasoning and can of chilis. Added more cheese...used Taco/nacho blend and added another cup or so of cheddar. There can never be too much cheese for us! I layered it along top of the meat/beans mixture. It would be good with a can of black beans or corn too. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very good and easy to make. I prepared this the night before and baked it and then finished it off with the sour cream and cheese the next day for dinner. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellente! This is part of the dinner rotation. I make it with Veggie crumbles. I just put the frozen crumbles in a bowl and mix in the spices and beans. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States