Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
What a clever idea. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Good recipe. 5 star with the following changes. I used the homemade taco seasoning recipe and a refried beans recipe found on this site. I took the suggestions of other and added a can of chopped tomatoes, small onion, minced garlic, and used the taco seasoning (omitted the spices) to the ground beef mixture. I mixed green chiles with the sour cream and omitted the green onions and olives. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Loved this dish. My six year old son requests this at least once a week. My husband, who is not really a "Mexican" food fan, enjoys it as well. I've tried several "tortilla" Mexican lasagna from this site. This was a great variation, with the lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Lady Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
YUM! I really liked using the lasagna noodles instead of tortillas as in a lot of similar recipes. I also used taco seasoning and can of chilis. Added more cheese...used Taco/nacho blend and added another cup or so of cheddar. There can never be too much cheese for us! I layered it along top of the meat/beans mixture. It would be good with a can of black beans or corn too. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very good and easy to make. I prepared this the night before and baked it and then finished it off with the sour cream and cheese the next day for dinner. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Excellente! This is part of the dinner rotation. I make it with Veggie crumbles. I just put the frozen crumbles in a bowl and mix in the spices and beans. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
We are not salsa fans, therefore, instead of salsa and water we used enchilada sauce. It is delicious! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This would be good with tortillas instead of lasagna noodles. It's kind of like a mix between a taco and lasagna and it's quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Apart from adding some garlic powder to the meat, and using less water with the salsa, I followed this pretty much as written. I wish, however, I had followed someone else's suggestion of adding corn too. This is some great comfort food - very hearty and filling. Thanks, Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This was a good, new take on lasagna. I used black refried beans and added a little cheese on each layer and used veggie crumbles instead of beef. If I would make it next time I would just make one change. Instead of pouring the salsa-water mixture over the top, I would add a little bit in over each layer since the bottom noodles were not quite right. Overall, not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States