Mexican Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yummy! Added 1/2 onion, tomatoes, and taco seasoning other than that followed to the T. Even the warm sour cream...it was actually great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I had to make some changes due to not having what the recipe called for in my pantry...but the concept was the same. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I made this recipe with venison hoping the seasonings would discuise the taste which I just can't seem to handle. Even I thought it was very good and enjoyed it. The second day the venison tasted stronger so not for me but wow a big hit with the hunters. If I had made this with beef or turkey I would have faught them for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
It was tasty--far too much water though. I'd certainly lessen the quantity by at least a cup. Boil the lasagna noodles just long enough to get them the slightest bit soft. I omitted the onions because my family doesn't much care for them. Could've used a tad bit more sour cream. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Reid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Need to boil noodle a little before placing them in the pan. You will have much better texture. Otherwise very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
We all enjoyed this lasagna. The kids love the taco pie from this site and I thought this looked similar with added nutrition (if that can be said with all of that sour cream :). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This is delish!! I used fresh garlic and extra green onions. I suggest putting some sauce on the bottom of the pan to avoid having the noodles on the bottome burn. Use "oven ready" lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was surprisingly delicious!! Of course I made some alterations--I always do, but I think it would've been great without any changes. First of all, I used a packet of taco seasoning instead of the spices for the taco meat. It's just easier and a lot more flavorful. Secondly, I used a large can of red enchilada sauce mixed with the salsa to make a larger amount of red sauce. I then used this as a layer in addition to the noodles and beef/beans, so that the flavor permeated throughout. I poured the remaining on top before the cheese. Lastly, I topped the finished baked product with chopped tomatoes, in addition to the black olives and green onions. It really was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetcarolinecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Love the recipe. Quick prep and delicious. Add guacamole on the side for a delicious accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I followed this recipe almost exactly. The only thing I changed is that I served the sour cream on the side (hot sour cream, ewww). Made it for cinco de Mayo. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States